Coronavirus pandemic

The situation regarding the spread of the disease caused by the corona virus is constantly changing worldwide. In order to slow down the spread of COVID-19, Austrian authorities have introduced enter restrictions and border controls. Within Austria, restrictions on everyday life have been imposed. Individuals in Austria who are showing symptoms are obliged to call the Austrian telephone number 1450.

The interactive tool Re-open EU provides you with the information that you need to confidently plan your European travel and holidays, while staying healthy and safe. The information is frequently updated and available in 24 languages for your convenience.

The Austrian EURAXESS Centres continue to support researchers. Here you will find information regarding current conditions on entry and residence for researchers. Please contact us by e-mail.



Welcome to EURAXESS Austria!

EURAXESS is a platform for researchers, entrepreneurs, universities and businesses to interact with each other. Packed with information, EURAXESS covers mobility issues for researchers and entrepreneurs, allows universities and businesses to find the right talent, and connects people, projects and funding.

All services of the EURAXESS Network are free of charge.

If you wish to search for job opportunities or information about living in another European country, please visit the national EURAXESS portals in 43 European partner countries and contact their EURAXESS Centres.

European Universities logo
To support the further rollout of the European Universities initiative, a new Erasmus+ call for proposals to support European Universities...
Guide EU funding opportunities_for_the_cultural_and_creative_sector
Find the right funding opportunity for you, based on the sector you are working in, the type of organisation and...
She figures 201 cover
Gender in research and innovation: statistics and indicators The She Figures 2021 publication uses the latest available statistics to monitor...
HEI Initiative: Innovation Capacity Building for Higher Education
The European Institute of Innovation and Technology (EIT) has opened the EIT HEI Initiative's new call for proposals. The call...

19/01/2022 - 19/01/2022
Austria, Online / Zoom
On Wednesday, 19th of January 2022, from 2:00 - 2:45 pm (CET), the third webinar of our series on Dual...
Video conference on the laptop
19/01/2022 - 20/01/2022
Spain, Online
This virtual 2-day Conference, on intersectoral mobility of researchers will address the following topics: * European policy developments around researcher...
French Presidency
23/05/2022 - 24/05/2022
France, Paris
The Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions (MSCA) Conference is held each year, a key event for the MSCA programme. As part of...
French Presidency
08/03/2022 - 09/03/2022
France, Marseille
The Marseille Conference aims to reinforce the international facet of European higher education, research and innovation. Discussions will focus on...

Give your career a boost

You can find thousands of job offers, funding opportunities and get free assistance when changing countries for work. Join the many researchers who have already taken advantage of EURAXESS and boost your career!


Maximise your potential

Have you got a great idea? Do you need help developing it? You can find partners in business and academia to help you get started and find out about patents, funding and more.

Explore the EURAXESS Manual on scientific entrepreneurship
Embark on a journey of turning your research idea and results to invention and commercial product.

Manual on scientific entrepreneurship


Find the best research talent

Are you looking for someone to join your research team? You can post your vacancies, look through CVs, and create partnerships on EURAXESS.


Add talent to your team

Find and recruit the best entrepreneurs and researchers from all disciplines across the world.




Helpdesk for Researchers


Euraxess Centres in Austria


Austrian EURAXESS Centres

EURAXESS Centres offer updated information and personalized assistance to researchers and their families in all matters related to their mobility and career development.

Find your nearest EURAXESS Center if you need further assistance.Here you can find a list of all EURAXESS Austria network members.


create your path to success

Career text with young woman on a blue background

Career Development

EURAXESS supports you through the process, whether it is about engaging with academia or industry, with the help of its career development centres, useful information, training resources, and more to come!

>> Support for Researchers


EURAXESS offers its members free and easy-to-use resources and tools for high-standard career development services through organisations.

  • Resources for research supporting organisations
  • Resources and tools for existing EURAXESS career development services. Setting up career development services in your organisation is an easy process, if you follow EURAXESS career development model.
  • Set up EURAXESS Careers Development Services

>> Support for Organisations





Internet Concept of global business from concepts series

A global network

EURAXESS Worldwide offers researchers the opportunity to interact on a global scale. Whether you want to know more about European research policy, funding or further collaboration opportunities, EURAXESS Worldwide has dedicated teams across the world. You can find them in ASEAN (focus on Singapore, Thailand, Indonesia, Malaysia, and Vietnam), Australia and New Zealand, Latin America and the Caribbean (LAC, focus on Brazil, Argentina, Chile, Mexico, and Colombia), China, India, Japan, Korea and North America (US and Canada). EURAXESS Africa will be launched in 2022.

If you want to know more, watch the EURAXESS Worldwide video.

Further information